Blackgrace

0214_10214_2

Today, I am so fortunate to watch the amazing dance show Blackgrace. It is a very big theater, and I have never seen a show like this. It’s gorgeous that far outweigh my imagine.I went there with my classmate, I think I’m so busy with my study these days, and this is a very valuable chance for me to enjoy myself.

The show is about the traditional war dance of New Zealand’s indigenous Maori people, the whole show is about the culture and custom about the indigenous people. The first screen is a group of nearly naked, tattooed men stand with their legs planted wide apart, knees bent, eyes open wide, tongues out. In unison, they stamp their feet and slap their bare torsos and thighs, adding rhythmic shouts and other vocalizations to the mix.They are dancing with clapping, which creates the unique atmosphere of the scene. They act very hard, and I cannot move my eyes from the show.

There is no complete story of this show. Dancing is the only topic. I am so surprised that without a story, this show can still be so amazing and largely wins the attention of the audience. In the whole show, we can see a lot of small pieces of movement, like the class we attended on Thursday, small pieces of movement can create an amazing dance. I feel why the creativity is so meaningful because it let us to think, to try our best to create, whatever you think about, all of them can combines an imperceptible art.

Every dance piece seems to be short, but all of them narrate meaningful culture about indigenous in New Zealand. One memorable part is two people bat the mosquito and they dance. I feel how creative they are because they can think about more that I can never think of. Small creativity can union and become a big one. That is he art we have seen.

I can never imagine two hour’s show is no story and no talking between person and person. One thing is dance, just dance. But it is magic because audience will imagine what they will perform next and what will happen next. Such an amazing I have never seen.

0214_50214_70214_60214_3

留下评论