St Joan Betrayed

On Tuesday’s class we enjoyed the performance of St Joan Betrayed in Walk Auditorium. This is a very specific performance, I have to say that I have never seen something like this before. The whole performance is just two people, but they successfully created the innovative story and played the very interesting performance. How excellent it is.

i love this performance even it only has two people. First of all. the man played a story for the suitcase which stands on the desk. There are many pieces of animations by paperwork. Applying the two hands, the man performed vividly, just like something really happened. Then the women knocked the door for three times, then she came in. She was so crazy about performing, so you can find she shouting, and what I find interesting is that she acted as many characters at the same time. The mask also caught my eyes, because she  can adjust the mask so fast and change to another tone at once. It was one person, but looks like two person in conversation.

And the women also spoke French, I can’t speak French, so I can just guess what she said and performed. She is a very talented women who performed excellent in the whole process, no mistake was made. The most memorable part for me is not the perfect perform, but the culture it brought me, which opens the new sight for my life.

To sum up, I feel the whole perform is excellent as I have never seen something like this before. I hope we can have more opportunities to see something like that.

留下评论